Management-Team

The management team of Continuum Capital has pioneered the German market in terms of the generation, management, financing and refinancing of the ground lease asset class.

Bernd Knobloch

Chairman

Mr. Knobloch was CEO of Eurohypo AG, Europe’s largest real estate financing bank, from 2004 until 2008. Between 2006 and 2008 Mr. Knobloch was also a member of the executive board of Commerzbank AG, Germany’s second largest bank. Since 1992 he had been a member of the Executive board of Frankfurter Hypothekenbank AG, the real estate financing subsidiary of Deutsche Bank. Between 1978 until 1992 he acted as Managing Partner of Cederbaum und Partner KG, a leading German real estate developer, Bernd Knobloch graduated both in law and business administration from Ludwig-Maximilian University in Munich.

Michael Jung

Managing Partner

Michael cofounded the company in 2009 and has been a managing partner since. Between 2004 and 2008 Michael was initially CFO and subsequently CEO of Vivacon AG, a publicly listed real estate company in Germany. In that position Michael was instrumental to the introduction of commercial ground rent investments in the German real estate market and devised the first three capital market ground rent securitisations in the German market. Between 1996 and 2004 Michael worked in the investment banking divisions of Deutsche Bank and Rothschild, where he held director positions and focused on M&A and equity capital market transactions. Michael graduated as Diplom-Kaufmann from University of Mannheim.

Helge Pitz

Managing Direktor

Helge Pitz joined Continuum Capital in 2018 as Managing Director. From 2013 to 2018, he occupied the position of Senior Vice President in the Real Estate Financing Team at HCOB-Bank AG (formerly HSH Nordbank AG) in Hamburg. Helge specialized in acquisition and development financing for foreign institutional investors for properties across all German regions. Between 2000 and 2012, he worked with Eurohypo AG in Frankfurt, focusing on the origination and selling of large real estate loans as part of the Debt Financing team. Helge is also a fully qualified lawyer and graduated at the University of Trier.

Christiane Harz

Director

Christiane was a division manager at Commerzbank’s real estate department from 2007-2010, where she was responsible for the controlling of refinancing and regulatory capital requirements. Between 2000 and 2006, Christiane worked at Eurohypo AG and Deutsche Bank where she was involved in the acquisition of large-size portfolios and the set-up of the internal portfolio management function. Christiane graduated in Business Administration from the University of Cologne.

Management-Team

Das Management Team von Continuum Capital hat grundlegende Pionierarbeit zur Durchsetzung des Erbbaurechts im gewerblichen Immobilienmarkt in Deutschland geleistet.

Bernd Knobloch

Chairman

Bernd Knobloch war von 2004 bis 2008 Vorstandsvorsitzender der Eurohypo AG, der größten Hypothekenbank Europas. Von 2006 bis 2008 war Herr Knobloch zudem Mitglied des Vorstands der Commerzbank AG, der zweitgrößten Bank Deutschlands. Davor war er seit 1992 Mitglied des Vorstands der Frankfurter Hypothekenbank AG, dem Immobilienfinanzierungsinstitut der Deutschen Bank. Zwischen 1978 und 1992 war er Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Cederbaum und Partner KG, einem führenden deutschen Immobilienentwickler. Bernd Knobloch graduierte an der Ludwig-Maximilian Universität in München sowohl in Betriebswirtschaftslehre als auch in Jura.

Michael Jung

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Michael Jung gründete im Jahr 2009 Continuum Capital und leitet die Gesellschaft seit dieser Zeit. Von 2004 bis 2008 arbeitete Herr Jung erst als CFO und dann als CEO bei der Vivacon AG. Hier war er maßgeblich beteiligt an der Entwicklung eines gewerblichen Marktes für Erbbaurechte in Deutschland. Ein wesentlicher Erfolg waren drei Verbriefungen von Erbbaurechts-Cashflows, eine Neuheit im deutschen Markt. Zwischen 1996 und 2004 arbeitete Herr Jung als Direktor in den Investmentbanking – Abteilungen der Deutschen Bank und bei Rothschild. Seine dortigen Tätigkeiten umfassten M&A und Equity Capital Market Transaktionen. Sein Studium der BWL an der Universität Mannheim schloss er als Diplom-Kaufmann ab.

Helge Pitz

Managing Direktor

Herr Pitz arbeitet seit Oktober 2018 als Managing Direktor für Continuum Capital. Davor war er von 2013 bis September 2018 Senior Vice President im Real Estate Finance Team der HSH Nordbank AG in Hamburg. Während dieser Zeit konzentrierte sich Herr Pitz auf deutschlandweite Immobilienfinanzierungen vorwiegend für ausländische Investoren. Von 2000 bis 2012 war Herr Pitz in verschiedenen Funktionen bei der Eurohypo AG in Frankfurt tätig, hier vor allem im Debt Capital Markets Team, das sich um großvolumige Immobilienfinanzierungen kümmerte, um sie anschließend am Kapitalmarkt zu platzieren. Helge Pitz studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Trier und legte das Zweite Juristische Staatsexamen am OLG Köln ab.

Christiane Harz

Director

Christiane Harz arbeitete von 2007 bis 2010 als Bereichsleiterin bei der Commerzbank AG im Vertriebsmanagement des Geschäftsbereichs Real Estate, wo sie u.a. für die Steuerung der Refinanzierung und Eigenkapitalunterlegung verantwortlich war. Zwischen 2000 und 2006 arbeitete Frau Harz bei der Eurohypo AG und der Deutschen Bank und war dort maßgeblich am Ankauf eines milliardenschweren Portfolios sowie an verschiedenen Projekten wie dem Aufbau des Portfoliomanagements beteiligt. Christiane Harz studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität zu Köln und schloß ihr Studium als Diplom-Kauffrau ab.